Gigi Hadid

Okay, I’m hitting the fashion part of my blog now. I’m not very well-informed in the fashion world (might as well plan to be) but let’s give it a try.

SO!

From many models out there, and from the few that I know, Gigi Hadid is one of those familiar models that I know through an MV that featured her. I didn’t know that she was famous, googled her and came to like her mainly because she looks naturally beautiful. That’s it. I should say her face is very much my type (and nope, I still like boy). I also like how she’s quite friendly and easy to warm up with seeing how she’s close with her cousins.

Jelena Noura Hadid, or more commonly known as Gigi Hadid is the daughter of the famous Dutch-American ex-model, Yolanda Hadid, who is now starring in the TV show The Housewives of Beverly Hills. Her biological father is Mohamed Hadid, a real estate developer whose net worth is estimated to be roughly $100 million.

Gigi started modelling from a very young age; she modelled for Guess at the age of 2.

To protect her childhood times, her mother, Yolanda, pulled her daughter out of the modelling world for a good 15 years despite her talent. She started modelling again at the age of 17.

She has been hiking up the stages smoothly-or does she? It turns out, she was declined as an Angel for Victoria’s Secret twice! But that did not stop her. Eventually, she walked the runway as an Angel as she had always wanted to be with one of her bestie, Kendall Jenner.

She also catwalked on the famous Milano x Moschino runway wearing dresses designed by Jeremy Scott himself.

Stepping further into the fashion world, Gigi joined hands with Tommy Hilfiger created the label TommyxGigi. Instead of entering the famous NYFS (New York Fashion Show), Gigi launched her first runway in California and the second one in LA, under Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show.

Some of my favourite among her SII.
She had walked numerous runways and is currently modelling full-time and has even launched collaboration with Tommy Hilfiger, but did you know, during the time when she was away from the model world, she loved to do backhorse riding and, until today in Gotham Gym, boxing.

She once said that once she makes enough from modelling, she would like to just enjoy herself in a house next to the sea or a ranch. In the end, she is just a country girl who loves horse back riding.

Like it if you like it!

What do you guys think? Is this quite good enough? I am thinking about reviewing the New York Fashion Week but I’m also interested in TommyxGigi. Should I? Leave your comments and follow me for more interesting, informative posts or simply my simple life journey!

Leave a Reply

