More shakes to people of Medan.

  • So, before you start wondering if I live in a country with lots of earthquakes, no, I don’t. In fact, the city I live rarely have nearby earthquakes; they never happen this close. Today, at 11.50 a.m., another quake happened.

Frankly, I am worried. As you can see the depth (kedalaman) is only 10 km, which is pretty shallow and it is very much close to the place I live in. While I didn’t hear any rumbling noise because I happen to be in a class, my friends who were sitting down felt the shake.

Throughout the 20 years I’ve lived in Medan, there have been no incident where earthquakes happened this frequent. For two months, there have been more than 5 quakes with at least 4.3 magnitude. This is a great way to start 2017, really.

I might need to really start on writing my article on earthquake.

Please wait guys! Lots of assignments are holding me up 😢.

Leave a Reply

